Present:Councillor Brock (Chair)
Councillors Barnett-Ward, Duveen, Emberson, Ennis, Hoskin,
McElroy, McEwan, Page, Pearce, Robinson, Rowland, Skeats,
Stevens, Terry, and White.

Apologies: Councillor Stanford-Beale.

RESOLVED ITEMS

1. ESTABLISH A MAPLEDURHAM PLAYING FIELDS TRUSTEES SUB-COMMITTEE AND THE READING COVID-19 OUTBREAK ENGAGEMENT BOARD, APPOINT THE CHAIRS AND MEMBERS AND AGREE TERMS OF REFERENCE

Resolved:

(1) That, under the provisions of Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, The Mapledurham Playing Fields Trustees Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2021/22 and the following Councillors be appointed to serve on the Sub-Committee:

The Mapledurham Playing Fields Trustees Sub-Committee (5:2)

<u>Labour</u> Councillors Conservative Councillors

Ayub Eden Edwards Gittings Leng

(2) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of The Mapledurham Playing Fields Trustees Sub-Committee for the Municipal Year 2021/22:

ChairVice-ChairCouncillor EdwardsCouncillor Ayub

Rynn

R Singh

- (3) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committee be as set out in Appendix B to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 26 May 2021.
- (4) That the Reading Covid 19 Outbreak Engagement Board be set up for the Municipal Year 2021/22 and the following Councillors be appointed to serve on the Sub-Committee:

The Reading Covid 19 Outbreak Engagement Board (6:2:1:1)

<u>Labour</u>	<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Liberal</u>	<u>Green Councillor</u>
Councillors	<u>Councillors</u>	Democrat	
Brock	Robinson	O'Connell	McGonigle

POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES - 26 MAY 2021

Ennis Stanford-Beale Gittings Hoskin James Terry

(5) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of The Reading Covid 19 Outbreak Engagement Board for the Municipal Year 2021/22:

ChairVice-ChairCouncillor HoskinCouncillor Brock

- (6) That the Terms of Reference of the Board be as set out in Appendix B to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 26 May 2021.
- (7) That the following appointments (or nominations, where indicated) be made for the Municipal Year 2021-22:
 - (a) Joint Waste Disposal Board

2 Representatives

Councillor Barnett-Ward Councillor Page

(b) <u>Royal Berkshire Fire Authority</u>

3 Representatives

Councillor Gittings Councillor Lovelock Councillor Stanford-Beale